Important changes related to Saudi visa

Saudi Arabia has changed the visa sticker to QR code in 7 countries.

According to Saudi media, the Foreign Ministry has introduced electronic visas instead of visa stickers for 7 countries.

During the first phase, e-visas will be activated in the missions of seven countries, including the United Arab Emirates, Jordan, Egypt, Bangladesh, India, Indonesia and the Philippines.

See also  Saudi Arabia's Crown Prince announces the establishment of 4 special economic zones

The new measure of using e-visas with QR codes has been implemented in the aforementioned embassy missions since May 1st.

The ministry says that the implementation of e-visas is an important step in automating and improving the standard of consular services.

Abdul Rehman

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *