Important Instructions for Form 11 and 12 in Local Government Elections in Sindh, Pakistan

Important Instructions regarding Form 11 and 12 in Local Government Elections

The Election Commissioner of Sindh has directed that all polling agents ensure timely availability of Form 11 and Form 12. According to the Provincial Election Commissioner, the holding of Local Government Elections will take place in all 24 districts of Sindh, including a total of 168 polling stations in 7 districts of Karachi, which have been designated as highly sensitive.

See also  Blindness Discovered in African Lioness of Churnaaghur After Elephant's Death Due to Negligence

The Election Commissioner stated that CCTV cameras have been installed in the highly sensitive polling stations, while more than 7,000 police personnel will perform security duties. He emphasized the need for the Chief Secretary and IG to play a role in conducting peaceful and fair elections.

The by-elections for 11 Union Councils in Karachi will be held on May 7th, as the seats were left vacant due to the transfer of candidates. Elections will also be held for the positions of UC Chairman and Vice Chairman in three constituencies of Central district, which include UC 4, 13, and 6 of New Karachi Town, as well as for UC 3 of District Korangi. Elections will also be held in UC Shah Faisal 3, Landhi UC 8, UC 2 and 1 of Orangi Town in District West, and UC 2 of Kemari Town and UC 2 of Liaquatabad Town in District South.

See also  Today in the Supreme Court, Fazal-ur-Rehman and Bilawal were caught in a "solar eclipse", said Sheikh Rasheed.
Abdul Rehman

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *