Great news from WhatsApp.
According to the details, it has been announced by the WhatsApp company in which it has been stated that WhatsApp has introduced a big feature.
WhatsApp company has introduced a big feature of this year which has been working for a long time.
Remember that this is the first time in the world’s most popular messaging application.
Earlier this week, WhatsApp introduced a feature for users to clean up headaches.
Note that this feature is similar to the feature in SnapChat which was later copied by Instagram.
Needless to say, WhatsApp messages are always on the phone at the moment, unless they are cleaned up manually.
That is why this new feature has been introduced by WhatsApp which has been named as de-appearing messages.
However, if this feature is turned on, new messages in a chat will automatically disappear after 7 days.
This feature can only be used when it is turned on in Settings and does not apply to past messages.
For this purpose, open the WhatsApp and hold down the contact name, then there is the option of de-appearing messages, where it can be turned on.
On the other hand, according to the company, this will make the conversation feel more private, especially in individual chats, in groups, this control will be with the admin.
Messages with such a feature in SnapChat and other apps disappear instantly once they are viewed, but WhatsApp is the first application to be given a full week.
When it first appeared in the beta version last year, it was only available in group chat and the message would be deleted after 5 seconds or an hour.
Telegram has already introduced this feature in its app and now Facebook is about to introduce it in its most popular messaging app.
But messages sent in such a feature in Telegram cannot be forwarded or screenshoted by other users.
According to a WhatsApp spokesperson, we’ve started 7 days because we think it will give people time to adjust to the idea that messages are no longer permanent.
Not only text messages but also photos and videos will disappear after 7 days in this feature, this will be with sender and recipient, however it will be possible to copy screenshot or messages
It should be noted that this feature has been introduced from November 5 and will be available to all users during this month.