Babar Azam Again Became The Number One Batsman In T20

The ICC has released a ranking of Test and T20 players in which Babar Azam has again become the number one batsman in the T20.

Captain Babar Azam has moved up a notch in the ICC T20 Players Rankings, after which he has again become the number one batsman in the T20 and David Milan has moved up to the second position.

Better Mohammad Rizwan, the wicket-keeper of the national team, also improved in the rankings and he has moved up from fourth to third position while Fakhr Zaman has moved from 37th to 39th position in T20.

In the T20 bowlers’ rankings, Sri Lanka’s Vanandu Hasaranga remains at number one and Pakistan’s Shadab Khan at number nine, while Shaheen Shah Afridi has moved up to number 12 and Haris Rauf has moved up to number 22 in the rankings.

On the other hand, the ICC has also released the Test rankings in which Marnos Labushin of Australia has come to the first position while he has surpassed the captain of England Joe Root after which Joe Root has moved to the second position.

Pakistan captain Babar Azam retains the ninth position in the Test rankings, Mohammad Rizwan retains the 18th position and Fawad Alam retains the 20th position while Pat Cummins of Australia is at the first position in the Test bowlers rankings.

Pakistan’s Shaheen Shah Afridi retains the third position and Hassan Ali has moved up from 10th to 11th position while West Indies ‘Jason Holder is number one in the all-rounders’ Test rankings.