T20 World Cup, Asif Ali and Shoaib Malik led Pakistan to victory

In the T20 World Cup 2021, New Zealand has given Pakistan a target of 135 runs to win. In the match being played in Sharjah , Babar Azam won the toss and elected to bowl first. Shaheen Shah Afridi once again did not give a run in the brilliant first over, but then openers Daryl Mitchell and Martin Guptill batted responsibly to give their team a 36-run start.

In the sixth over, captain Babar Azam brought in fast bowler Harris Rauf to bowl and he fulfilled the captain’s confidence by bowling Guptill on the second ball who scored 17 runs. Mitchell hit a six to Emad on the first ball of the ninth over but caught Fakhr Zaman in an attempt to hit another six on the next ball. Mitchell scored 27 runs.

New Zealand promoted James Neshim but Muhammad Hafeet made him move.

Kiwi captain Williamson, who scored 25 runs on Hassan’s direct throw, was run out. In one of Shadab’s overs, Devon Conway hit three fours to take the score to 90, but on the first ball of the next over, Kiwi captain Williamson, who scored 25 off Hassan’s direct throw, was run out. Babar was caught at the boundary by Devon Conway, who scored 27 runs in an attempt to hit a six to Haris Rauf.

Harris Rauf also ended Glenn Phillips’ innings after one ball. Tim Seifert bowled Shaheen Shah Afridi but became the first wicket of the match on the next ball. Harris Rauf continued his excellent bowling innings. even on the last ball of the innings and New Zealand have scored 134 runs in their allotted overs Pakistan had a career-best bowling by Haris Rauf while the 22 runs against Hasan Ali took 4 wickets, Imad Wasim and Mohammad Hafeez He took one wicket each.

Pakistani openers Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan started the innings in a positive manner and the team scored 28 runs in five overs. On the first ball of the sixth over, the Prime Minister was clean bowled by Tim Southee, he scored 9 runs. Fakhr Zaman hit a six to Ash Sodhi but then his ball was declared LBW. Mohammad Hafeez’s innings ended at 11 with Devon Conway taking a superb catch on the boundary.

Rizwan also returned to the pavilion after becoming LBW on the ball of Ash Sodhi. Pakistan has not made any change in the team for the match and the winner of the last match has fielded XI. Before the match, New Zealand captain Ken Williamson’s fitness was in question, but he managed to clear the fitness test before the match. However, New Zealand has suffered a major setback before the match and fast bowler Loki Ferguson has been ruled out of the World Cup due to injury.

The Pakistan team for the match includes Babar Azam (captain), Fakhruzzaman, Mohammad Rizwan, Shoaib Malik, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah, Hassan Ali, Emad Wasim, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan while New Zealand ‘s Kane Williamson (captain). Captain), Martin Guptill, Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Mitchell Sentner, Tim Southee, Trent Bolt, Ash Sodhi.

Comments are closed.

You may also like